Women's History Month - March

Description:
Resources in the IRC

Who says women can't be doctors? : the story of Elizabeth Blackwell by Tanya Lee Stone; Marjorie Priceman Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Christy Ottaviano Books/Henry Holt and Co., ©2013. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 610 STON 2013"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Brave girl : Clara and the Shirtwaist Makers' Strike of 1909 by Michelle Markel; Melissa Sweet; Rachel Zegar; Balzer + Bray,; HarperCollins (Firm), Book : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2013] ©2013 Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 331.892 MARK 2013"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:23
Jazz Age Josephine by Jonah Winter; Marjorie Priceman Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, ©2012. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 792.8 WINT 2012"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:23
The elephant scientist by Caitlin O'Connell; Donna M Jackson; T C Rodwell; Houghton Mifflin Books for Children.; Yay! Design (Firm); Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company. book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Boston : Houghton Mifflin Books for Children ; Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2011. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 599.67 OCON 2011"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:31
Night flight : Amelia Earhart crosses the Atlantic by Robert Burleigh; Wendell Minor book_printbook : Biography : Primary school Language: English Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, ©2011. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 629.13 BURL 2011"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:42
Basketball belles : how two teams and one scrappy player put women's hoops on the map by Sue Macy; Matt Collins; Holiday House (Firm),; Kwong Fat Offset Co. book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Holiday House, ©2011 Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 796.323 MACY 2011"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Marching with Aunt Susan : Susan B. Anthony and the fight for women's suffrage by Claire Rudolf Murphy; Stacey Schuett book_printbook : Fiction : Primary school Language: English Publisher: Atlanta : Peachtree, ©2011. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C E MURP MARC"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:28
Irena Sendler and the children of the Warsaw Ghetto by Susan Goldman Rubin; Bill Farnsworth book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Holiday House, ©2011. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 940.53 RUBI 2011"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:31
Red Bird sings : the story of Zitkala-Š̌̌̌a, Native American author, musician, and activist by Gina Capaldi; Q L Pearce book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Minneapolis : Carolrhoda Books, ©2011. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 978.004 CAPA 2011"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:20
Wideness and wonder : the life and art of Georgia O'Keeffe by Susan Goldman Rubin; Georgia O'Keeffe book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: San Francisco : Chronicle Books, ©2010. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 759.13 RUBI 2010"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Almost astronauts : 13 women who dared to dream by Tanya Lee Stone Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Somerville, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2009. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 629.45 STON 2009"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Ida B. Wells : let the truth be told by Walter Dean Myers; Bonnie Christensen book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Amistad/Collins, ©2008. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 323.092 WELL 2008"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Margaret Chase Smith : a woman for president ; a time line biography by Lynn Plourde; David McPhail Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Watertown, MA : Charlesbridge, ©2008. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 328.73 SMIT 2008"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Ice skating : the incredible Michelle Kwan by Michael Sandler book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Bearport Pub., ©2007. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 796.91 SAND 2007"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Our country's first ladies by Ann Bausum Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Washington, D.C. : National Geographic, 2007. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 973.09 BAUS 2007"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Moses : when Harriet Tubman led her people to freedom by Carole Boston Weatherford; Kadir Nelson Book : Biography : Primary school Language: English Publisher: New York : Hyperion Books for Children, ©2006. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 973.7 WEAT 2006"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Susan B. Anthony : rebel for the cause by Monte Markham; Adam Friedman; Lee Fulkerson; Jon Wesslen; Peter Graves; Artur Rubinstein; Perpetual Motion Films.; Non Fiction Films Inc.; Arts and Entertainment Network.; A & E Home Video (Firm); New Video Group.; DVD video : NTSC color broadcast system Language: English Publisher: [New York, NY] : A & E Home Video : Distributed by New Video Group, [2005] Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"DVD 305.42 ANTH"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
America's champion swimmer : Gertrude Ederle by David A Adler; Terry Widener Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Orlando : Harcourt, 2005, ©2000. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 797.2 ADLE 2005"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Vherses : a celebration of outstanding women by J Patrick Lewis; Mark Summers book_printbook : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Mankato, Minn. : Creative Editions, 2005. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 811.54 LEWI 2005"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:42
Rosa by Nikki Giovanni; Bryan Collier Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Henry Holt, 2005. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 323 ROSA 2005"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:31
The voice that challenged a nation : Marian Anderson and the struggle for equal rights by Russell Freedman book_printbook : Biography : Elementary and junior high school Language: English Publisher: New York : Clarion Books, ©2004. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 782.1 FREE 2004"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:23
A voice of her own : the story of Phillis Wheatley, slave poet by Kathryn Lasky; Paul Lee book_printbook : Biography : Elementary and junior high school Language: English Publisher: Cambridge, Mass. : Candlewick Press, 2003. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 811.1 LASK 2003"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
A is for Abigail : an almanac of amazing American women by Lynne V Cheney; Robin Preiss-Glasser book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, ©2003. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 973 CHEN 2003"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Rabble rousers : 20 women who made a difference by Cheryl Harness book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Dutton Children's Books, ©2003. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 920 HARN 2003"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:21
Mary Cassatt : family pictures by Jane O'Connor; Jennifer Kalis book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: New York : Grosset & Dunlap, ©2003. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 759.13 CASS OCON"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Mary McLeod Bethune & Black women's political activism by Joyce Ann Hanson eBook : Document : Biography : Juvenile audience : State or province government publication Language: English Publisher: Columbia : University of Missouri Press, ©2003. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:52
Frida Kahlo by John Morrison; Frida Kahlo eBook : Document : Biography : Elementary and junior high school Language: English Publisher: Philadelphia : Chelsea House Publishers, ©2003. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:52
Betsy Ross by Jane Duden book_printbook : Biography : Elementary and junior high school Language: English Publisher: Mankato, Minn. : Bridgestone Books, ©2002. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 973.3 DUDE 2002"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Petticoat spies : six women spies of the Civil War by Peggy Caravantes eBook : Document : Biography : Elementary and junior high school Language: English Publisher: Greensboro, N.C. : Morgan Reynolds Publishers, ©2002. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:54
The story of my life : with a new introduction by Jim Knipfel by Helen Keller book_printbook : Biography Language: English Publisher: New York : Signet Classic, ©2002. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 362.4 KELL STOR"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Document-based activities on the women's suffrage movement in the United States (1848-1919) : using primary sources and the Internet by Stephanie Vargas book_printbook Language: English Publisher: Culver City, Calif. : Social Studies School Service, ©2001. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"SOC 973 DOC 11"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:28
Emma Sansom : Confederate heroine by Margie Dover Ross book_printbook : Biography : Primary school Language: English Publisher: Birmingham, Ala. : Seacoast Pub., ©2001. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 973.7 ROSS 2001"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:32
Harriet Beecher Stowe : author of Uncle Tom's Cabin by LeeAnne Gelletly eBook : Document : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Philadelphia : Chelsea House Publishers, 2001. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:59
Women's History Month (Library of Congress) Website : Updating website Continually Updated Resource Language: English Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:47
The serpent slayer : and other stories of strong women by Katrin Tchana; Trina Schart Hyman book_printbook : Fiction : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Boston : Little, Brown and Co., ©2000. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 398.2 TCHA 2000"}]}]}]}	Added 2015-03-04 14:30
Anne Hutchinson : religious leader by Beth Clark; Arthur M Schlesinger, Jr. eBook : Document : Biography : Primary school Language: English Publisher: Philadelphia, Pa. : Chelsea House Publishers, 2000. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:52
Good girl work : factories, sweatshops, and how women changed their role in the American workforce by Catherine Gourley eBook : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Brookfield, Conn. : Millbrook Press, ©1999. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:54
Light shining through the mist : a photobiography of Dian Fossey by Tom Matthews book_printbook : Biography : Elementary and junior high school Language: English Publisher: Washington, DC : National Geographic Society, ©1998. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 599.884 MATT 1998"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Women inventors & their discoveries by Ethlie Ann Vare; Greg Ptacek eBook : Document : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Minneapolis : Oliver Press, ©1993. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat	Added 2015-03-04 14:54
Sojourner Truth : a voice for freedom by Pat McKissack; Fredrick McKissack; Michael Bryant; Edward Ostendorf; Russell L Adams; Enslow Publishers. Book : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Hillside, N.J. ; Aldershot, U.K. : Enslow Publishers, Inc., ©1992. Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C 305.5 MCKI 1992"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22
Sounding the alarm : a biography of Rachel Carson by Judith Harlan book_printbook : Biography : Juvenile audience Language: English Publisher: Minneapolis, Minn. : Dillon Press, [©1989] Request sent to library to purchase item Purchase request failed Database: WorldCat {"locations":[{"61":[{"Teacher Education Library Teacher Education":[{"callNumber":"C B CARS HARL"}]}]}]}	Added 2014-12-17 12:22