Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Off Campus Access

To use a library database off campus, select a database link from the list.  If you are off campus, a window will pop up asking you to enter your SHC username and password, which is the same ones you use to log into BadgerWeb.  Once logged in, you can use the databases as if you were on campus.

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
  • Subscription
New
From the publisher Gale, "American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society provides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century. The periodicals focused on American concerns and were predominantly published in the United States or Canada, though some were published overseas by Americans living abroad. The collection offers multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America through the eyes of those who lived it, showing how history affected citizens from all walks of life."
Trial
The Bloomsbury Design Library provides global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day. The collection contains reference materials, timelines, visual materials, museum collections, designer biographies and more. This resource is a trial database set to expire on May 31, 2020.
Trial
A social sciences platform for Sage content and CQ Press content focusing on: Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, Earth & Environmental Science, Health & Social Care, Leadership, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies, Nursing, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Social Work, and Sociology.
Trial
A collection of 480+ streaming videos cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.
Trial
Streaming video collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies, and practitioners, including many of SAGE’s own authors and academic partners, to deliver cutting-edge pedagogical and research-oriented video within the social sciences. Trial resource available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...