Public Health

CINAHL Plus with Full Text provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.

PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Covers medical disciplines and information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements. Contains 650 full text journals and abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

Academic Search Premier is an excellent multidisciplinary research database that contains scholarly journals as well as magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Much of the content is full text.

Covers information on many health topics including medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Contains full text for over 190 journals as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health publications.

The PsycINFO database, provided by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.

From EBSCO, "this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses." Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.