Skip to Main Content
Burke Memorial Library
LibGuides
HIS 120 Abolition & Antislavery Movements
Congress, "The Slavery Question," etc.
Search the library website
Search
HIS 120 Abolition & Antislavery Movements
Includes Slavery & the Bible
Home
Reference
Primary & Archival
People & Groups
Social Conditions
Topics
Slavery & the Bible
Congress, "The Slavery Question," etc.
Select Journals
Newspapers, Pamplets, Magazines, etc.
Databases
Congress, "The Slavery Question," Etc.
Political Aspects of Slavery in the US
Slavery in the Territories
Missouri Compromise
Fugitive Slave Act (1850), etc.
Wilmot Proviso
Kansas-Nebraska Act
Amistad Case
The Clotilda & Its Survivors
The Politics of Slavery in the US (EBooks, Full Text, OER)
Political Debates Over Slavery (EBooks, Full Text, OER)
Slavery Extention into the Territories
Primarily speeches & other primary sources
Debates & Speeches in The Congressional Globe
The Slavery Question, Slavery in the Territories.
See the listing of page headings.
Missouri Compromise, 1820 (EBooks, Fullt Text, OER)
Includes pamphlets & speeches
Fugitive Slave Act, 1850 (EBooks, Full Text, OER)
Fugitive Slaves, Fugitive Slave Law
Pamphlets from the James Birney Collection, Johns Hopkins University.
Slave Catchers: Enforcement of the Fugitive Slave Law, 1850-1860
Campbell, Stanley W. University of North Carolina Press
Fugitive Justice: Runaways, Rescuers, and Slavery on Trial.
Lubet, Steven. Harvard University Press
Eighty-Eight Years : The Long Death of Slavery in the United States, 1777-1865.
Rael, Patrick. University of Georgia Press.
Wilmot Proviso (EBooks, Full Text, OER)
Kansas-Nebraska Act (1854)
"Bleeding" Kansas (EBooks, Full Text, OER)
The Amistad Case (EBooks, Full Text, OER)
The Clotilda
<<
Previous:
Slavery & the Bible
Next:
Select Journals >>
