Skip to main content

Burke Memorial Library Blog

Gale Announces New Names for Familiar Databases

by Lauren Jensen on 2019-08-09T10:18:00-05:00 | Comments

Gale, one of our largest library vendors, announced a series of databases name changes over the summer.  Below is a chart of the original product name as well as the updated product name.  

Of note, General Reference Center Gold was merged into database General OneFile and is no longer a stand alone product.

Summary of changes:

Original Product Name New Product Name from Gale
Academic OneFile Academic OneFile: Gale
Agriculture Collection Agriculture: Gale OneFile
Business Collection Business: Gale OneFile
Business Insights: Essentials Business Insights: Essentials
Communications & Mass Media Collection Communication and Mass Media: Gale OneFile
Culinary Arts Collection Culinary Arts: Gale OneFile
Educator's Reference Complete Educator's Reference Complete: Gale OneFile
Expanded Academic ASAP Academic Select: Gale OneFile
Fine Arts and Music Collection Fine Arts: Gale OneFile
General OneFile General OneFile: Gale
General Reference Center Gold Merged with General OneFile
General Science Collection Science: Gale OneFile
GREENR: Global Reference On The Environment/Energy/And Natural Resources Environmental Studies: Gale In Context
Hospitality; Tourism and Leisure Collection Hospitality and Tourism: Gale OneFile
Informe Academico Informe Academico: Gale OneFile
LegalTrac LegalTrac: Gale OneFile
Opposing Viewpoints In Context Opposing Viewpoints: Gale In Context
PowerSearch Power Search: Gale OneFile
Research in Context Middle School: Gale In Context
Student Edition High School Edition: Gale OneFile

 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...