Skip to main content

Burke Memorial Library Blog

June Database of the Month: Oxford Reference Online

by Lauren Jensen on 2019-06-03T09:04:00-05:00 in Multidiscipline / General Research | Comments

Screenshot of homepage of Oxford Reference with book cover pictures

Our June Database of the Month is Oxford Reference Online. Oxford Reference Online is provided by Oxford University Press - a world renowned publisher of quality academic and research materials.  Content comes from Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias and covers 25 different subject areas in over 2 million entries.  

Web Banner for Oxford Reference Online

Oxford describes the content as: "In-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s award-winning Encyclopedias and Companions, and a selection of partner publishers’ scholarly works.

  • New titles and editions are added throughout the year, as they publish in print
  • Title-by-title purchasing allows institutions to build and customize their collections with the subjects they need
  • Includes some of Oxford University Press’s most visited titles including The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition and the Oxford Classical Dictionary, 4th edition."

Find it online:

  • Subscription
Two million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, spanning 25 different subject areas.
 

 


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...