Skip to main content

Burke Memorial Library Blog

March Database of the Month: Films on Demand

by Lauren Jensen on 2020-03-02T09:02:00-06:00 in Health Science, International Business, Theater, History: Western Civilization, History: United States, Education, Sociology, Psychology, Political Sciences, Philosophy, Fine Arts, English, Communication Arts, Chemistry, Business, Biology | Comments

Image of movie reel with Films on Demand in text

The March Database of the Month is Films on Demand!  Films on Demand is a collection featuring over 22,000 videos and almost 250,000 segments for academic and personal use.  The collection covers a broad subject areas including: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art & Architecture, Communication, Criminal Justice & Law, Education, English, History, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technology & Society, and World Languages.

Screenshot of films in Films on Demand

The Films on Demand Collection features content from top producers such as: BBC Worldwide Learning, Broadway Digital Archive, Cambridge Educational, Frontline, History Education, Modern Marvels, Nevco Educational Video Inc, Rick Steves Europe, and The Green Interview. 

Access to this resources is limited to the current students, faculty, and staff of Spring Hill College.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...