Each database has its pros and strengths. Explore the descriptions to find the best place to start your search. Each of these is Communication related and features news stories, research journals, newspapers, media, journals, and more.
This comprehensive database helps researchers get the word out about the communications and mass media fields. Communications and Mass Media brings together information found in more than 350 journals.
Indexes about 13,000 scholarly journals across most academic subject areas from 1980 to the present. Over 38,000,000 articles are available, with some full-text.
Gale OneFile Academic Select is a collection of more than 5,300 titles from a wide variety of scholarly disciplines. It includes journals, magazines, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities, general interest magazines, science and technology, and news sources.
Contains full text general news and reference information, as well as legislative, legal, business, financial, and health sources. Includes the full text of major newspapers including the New York Times, Washington Post, Financial Times, Le Monde. Updated daily.
Academic Search Premier is an excellent multidisciplinary research database that contains scholarly journals as well as magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Much of the content is full text.
Gale In Context's Opposing Viewpoints supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
