Skip to Main Content

POL 375 Terrorism, Revolution, & War

Resources for the study of major interstate conflict, revolutionary movements and terrorist activities of the twentieth and early twenty-first centuries. Attention is given to the contending theories of conflict, security and peace.

eReference, Reference, Causes

Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace and Conflict. Elsevier.
Encyclopedia of Conflicts since World War II. vols 1-2.
Ciment, James, and Kenneth Hill. Taylor and Francis.
Handbook of Political Sociology: States, Civil Societies, and Globalization.
Janoski, Thomas, ed. Cambridge University Press.
National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism (by Topic)
The Cambridge World History of Genocide. 3 vols.
Kiernan, Ben, ed. Cambridge University Press, 2023.
HV6322.7.C.36 2023 vol. 1-3

Causes of Terrorism (sample full text articles)
Political violence, 20th century (sample full text articles)
Reasons of Contemporary Terrorism.: An Analysis of Main Determinants.
Wojciechowski, Sebastian. In Radicalism and Terrorism in the 21st Century:
Implications for Security, edited by Anna Sroka. 49–70. Peter Lang, 2017.
Bibliography: Root Causes of Terrorism.
Tinnes, Judith. Perspectives on Terrorism 11, no. 4 (2017): 102–42.

Political violence, 20th century (eBooks, fullt text, OER)
Revolution, 20th century (eBooks, full text, OER)
Terrorism, 20th century (eBooks, full text, OER)
Terrorism prevention (eBooks, fullt text, OER)
Reasons of Contemporary Terrorism.: An Analysis of Main Determinants.
Wojciechowski, Sebastian. In Radicalism and Terrorism in the 21st Century:
Implications for Security, edited by Anna Sroka. 49–70. Peter Lang, 2017.

Last Updated: Oct 29, 2024 10:44 AM
URL: https://libguides.shc.edu/POL375
Print Page

Subjects: Political Sciences

Tags: conflict, peace, revolution, terrorism, war

Burke Memorial Library I Spring Hill College I 4000 Dauphin Street I Mobile, AL 36608 I 251-380-3870 PDFs require Adobe® Acrobat Reader®.