Biology

A searchable encyclopedia of the natural history, distribution, classification and conservation of animals, from the University of Michigan.

Collection of biodiversity literature from 1450 to present that has been digitized from the collections of natural history and botanical libraries.

An ineractive online resource for learning biology developed at the University of Arizona.

Botanicus is a freely accessible portal to historic botanical literature from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library.

Sponsored by the American Museum of Natural History Library, this Web site aims "to make the full literature of evolution available online" from the 17th century to the present, with the work of Charles Darwin serving as the focal point.

Naturalist Charles Darwin writings and illustrations in their entirety from the Library of Congress.

The EOL brings together information about animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria from trusted resources around the world into one searchable database.

The GreenFacts initiative is a non-profit project founded in 2001. Its mission is to provide non-specialists with clear and strictly factual summaries of complex scientific consensus reports on health, the environment and sustainable development.

Kew is a global resource for plant and fungal knowledge.

Based on the biology textbook of John W. Kimball, Harvard graduate and professor it provides an integrated approach to the study of Biology with continous updating.

The goal of the magazine is to highlight and explain the ongoing research in ocean exploration performed by the Woods Hole Oceanic Institute.

TOXNET® (TOXicology Data NETwork) is a group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. It is managed by the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program (TEHIP) in the Division of Specialized Information Services (SIS) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Naturalist Alfred Russel Wallace writings and illustrations.