Communication Arts

This comprehensive database helps researchers get the word out about the communications and mass media fields. Powered by InfoTrac, Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 350 journals.

From EBSCO, "this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses." Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.

From Gale, "OneFile Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications."

Academic Search Premier is an excellent multidisciplinary research database that contains scholarly journals as well as magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Much of the content is full text.

Contains full text general news and reference information, as well as legislative, legal, business, financial, and health sources. Includes the full text of major newspapers including the New York Times, Washington Post, Financial Times, Le Monde. Updated daily.

The PsycINFO database, provided by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.

It contains full text, peer-reviewed articles from more than 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Coverage spans 1894 to present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Gale In Context's Opposing Viewpoints supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.