Ferguson, Everett. Encyclopedia of Early Christianity. 
also in print: BR 162.2 .E53 1990 REFERENCE Fl.1
Quasten, Johannes. Patrology. The Newman Press, 1962.
BR 67 .Q3 1962 vol. 1-4 REFERENCE Fl. 1
vol. 1 The Beginnings of Patristic Literature
vol. 2 The Ante-Nicene Literature after Irenaeus
vol. 3 The Golden Age of Greek Patristic Literature
vol. 4 The Golden Age of Latin Patristic Literature from the Council of Nicea to the
Council of Chalcedon
Quasten is the standard, classic reference for patristic literature
Ferguson, Everett. Encyclopedia of Early Christianity. 2nd ed.
BR 162.2 .E53 1997 vol.1-2 REFERENCE Fl. 1
Ancient Christian Writers (print series)
Find Books about the Fathers of the Church Using the Library Catalog
Subject: Fathers of the Church
Search also by the name of a specific Church Father or particular writing
Example: Shepherd of Hermas
Example: Ignatius of Antioch
Ante-Nicene Fathers : Writings of the Fathers Down to A.D. 325. 
Repr. of American edition, 1994. BR 60 .A5 1994 v. 1-10 Fl. 2
vol. 1 The Apostolic Fathers, Justin Martyr, Irenaeus.
vol. 2 Fathers of the Second Century
Ante-Nicene Fathers : Writings of the Fathers Down to A.D. 325.
Repr. of American edition, 1981. BR 60 .A5 v. 1-10 Fl. 2
The Fathers of the Church. New Translation, 1947.
vol. 1, The Apostolic Fathers. BR 60 .F3 Fl. 2
Ancient Christian Writers : The Works of the Fathers in Translation, 1948.
BR 60 .A35 no. 6 Fl. 2
Internet Christian Library: Guide to Early Church Documents
Saint Augustine, Bishop of Hippo
Studies in Early Christianity.
v. 1 Personalities of the early church --
v. 2 Literature of the early church --
v. 3 The Bible in the early church --
v. 4 Orthodoxy, heresy, and schism in early Christianity -- BR166 .O78 1993
v. 5 Gnosticism in the early church --
v. 6 Early Christianity and Judaism --
v. 7 Church and state in the early church -- BR170 .C55 1993
v. 8 The Early church and Greco-Roman thought --
v. 9 Doctrines of God and Christ in the early church -- BT98 .D56 1993
v. 10 Doctrines of human nature, sin, and salvation in the early church.
v. 11 Conversion, catechumenate, and baptism in the early church --
v. 12 Missions and regional characteristics of the early church --
v. 13 Church, ministry, and organization in the early church era --
v. 14 Women in early Christianity -- BR195.W6 W65 1993
v. 15 Worship in early Christianity -- BV6 .W67 1993
v. 16 Christian life: ethics, morality, and discipline in the early church -- BJ1212 .C48 1993
v. 17 Acts of piety in the early church --
v. 18 Art, archaeology, and architecture of the early Christianity.
Kannengiesser, Charles. Handbook of Patristic Exegesis: The Bible in Ancient Christianity,
Volumes 1-2. Leiden: Brill Academic, 2004.
Ancient Christian Commentary on Scripture (Series)
The Anchor Bible Dictionary.
BS 440 .A54 1992 vol. 1-5 REFERENCE Fl. 1
Articles on specific writings, persons, and historical context are by highly regarded
Church historians and biblical scholars. See, for example, Ignatius of Antioch,
First Clement, Polycarp, Papias, Quadratus, etc.
Studia Patristica (ATLA 1957-present) 
Journal of Biblical Literature.
also in print BS 410 .J7
1957-1985 Microfilm Lower Level
1986-present Periodicals Lower Level
Church History (ATLA 1932-present)
Ignatius of Antioch. 
Search ATLA for full-text articles
Polycarp
Search New Testament Abstracts for full-text articles
Search ATLA for full-text articles
Papias
Search New Testament Abstracts for full-text articles
Search ATLA for full-text articles
First Clement
Search ATLA for full-text articles
Search ATLA for citations to Journal of Biblical Literature.
BS410 .J7 1986-present Periodicals Lower Level
1957-1985 Microfilm Lower Level
Epistle of Barnabas
Search ATLA for full-text articles
Apology of Quadratus
Search ATLA for full-text articles
Here are a few subject headings worth knowing
In the Online Catalog
In ATLA Religion Index
