Skip to main content

Burke Memorial Library Blog

October Database of the Month: ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials

by Lauren Jensen on 2018-10-01T10:31:00-05:00 in Theology, Philosophy | Comments

ATLA Religion database image of clouds

Our database of the month for October is ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials.  From the providor EBSCO,

"ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. Content includes:

  • Full-text content from more than 330 journals
  • More than 2.7 million records
  • Indexing of more than 2220 journals, more than 930 of which are currently being indexed
  • More than 276,000 essay records
  • More than 826,000 review records
  • More than 383,000 book records
  • More than 500,000 records from the once stand-alone product specific to Catholicism, ATLA CPLI"

You can also view:

Access to the library's database requires active SHC BadgerWeb credentials.

  • Subscription
ATLA covers theology, philosophy, and ethics; world religions and religious studies; pastoral ministry, missions, ecumenical studies, church history; scriptures; culture and society; as well as archaeology and antiquities. ATLA Religion Database contains citations from 3 print indexes published annually by ATLA (American Theological Library Association). Coverage is 1949 to date. Citations and some full text to international periodicals, books, and book chapters on religion and theological studies. This database also contains the content of the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, which is no longer a stand-alone database.
 

 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...