Skip to main content

Burke Memorial Library Blog

Summer 2019 Library Update

by Lauren Jensen on 2019-08-16T12:00:19-05:00 in Multidiscipline / General Research | Comments
Burke Library had a busy summer!  A few of the changes and updates to be aware of are:
Screenshot of Discovery Search Tool

SHC Discovery:  SHC Discovery is a new search tool and library catalog all in one!  In a single interface, search the content of the library catalog and many of the library databases.   Search and retrieve articles from databases, books from the catalog, media from film collections, and more.  Use the Advanced Search option to search a collection of databases on a specific subject.  Training is available online.

Screenshot of library account page

Manage your Library Account online: Your Library Account gives you access to your checked out items, due dates, marked lists of materials, saved searches, and more.

FAQs at Burke Screenshot

Searchable, dynamic Library FAQs: View answers to some of the most frequently asked library questions.  Don't see an answer? Submit your question.

Contact Us Information for Library

New Contact the Library Ticket System: Patrons can submit a question and receive a follow up answer from a library staff member or librarian.  The Ask Burke question form will appear throughout the library's website.

Gale Updates the Names of Several Familiar Databases: Learn the new names for the databases you regularly use.


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...