LibGuides: Business: Business Ethics, Corporate Responsibility

Select Resources for the Study of Business Ethics

Business Ethics (from PhilPapers)
An online practitioner resource developed to advance research and education in philosophy and other disciplines.
PhilPapers is a joint venture of the American Philosophical Association, the Centre for Digital Philosophy, and the
Philosophy Documentation Center.
Business Ethics (from JSTOR Philosophy Journals)
Searches the Philosophy Journal collection subset of JSTOR.
Business Journals from JSTOR
Search the Business Journal collection subset of JSTOR.
Business Ethics articles from Business Source Premier
Finds Business Ethics articles in the subject-specific database, Business Source Premier.

D & B Hoover's Business Online This link opens in a new window
D & B Hoovers delivers insightful information on more than 130 million businesses,
both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Search by Company Name, Executives, Industry or by using Conceptual Search and Business Signals. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Financial information on companies with competitor and industry information. Includes many smaller and private companies.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
From EBSCO, "this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses." Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.

Markula Center for Applied Business Ethics--Santa Clara U
Articles, cases, and links on corporate governance, organizational ethics, creating an ethical culture, and global business ethics from the Markkula Center for Applied Ethics at Santa Clara University. Center staff and scholars work with executives from major companies to analyze real-world ethical issues in business and to develop innovative tools and programs to address them.
Boston College Center for Corporate Citizenship
A research organization affiliated with the the Carroll School of Management committed to helping businesses leverage their social, economic and human assets to ensure both business success and a more just and sustainable world..
Business Ethics--The Magazine of Corporate Responsibility
The mission of Business Ethics is to promote ethical business practices, to serve that growing community of professionals and individuals striving to work and invest in responsible ways.