Library Resources for Graduate Students: Liberal Arts

Indexes about 13,000 scholarly journals across most academic subject areas from 1980 to the present. Over 38,000,000 articles are available, with some full-text.

Academic Search Premier is an excellent multidisciplinary research database that contains scholarly journals as well as magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Much of the content is full text.

Ebook Central is a search ebook platform that allows you to read ebooks and chapters of ebooks. You can read online, search within the ebook and create a personalized bookshelf of your titles.

Gale OneFile Academic Select is a collection of more than 5,300 titles from a wide variety of scholarly disciplines. It includes journals, magazines, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities, general interest magazines, science and technology, and news sources.

General OneFile is Gale's largest general-interest periodical resource which contains articles from over 17,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers. Most content is full-text without an embargo - meaning that you can search for the latest articles immediately.

JSTOR is our most comprehensive interdisciplinary archive of scholarly journal articles. For each journal included in JSTOR, it includes the full-run of the journal, from its beginning up until the most recent 3-5 years. Covers a wide variety of subjects such as history, literature, biology, business, and African-American studies.

Search Gale's OneFile databases which cover a wide array of scholarly journals, magazines, and news publications.