Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Education Research
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an excellent multidisciplinary research database that contains scholarly journals as well as magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Much of the content is full text.
Education Database (ProQuest Education Collection)
Collection of over 900 journals relating to the field of Education and the Social Sciences. Covers 1988-present and many are full text journals.
Educator's Reference Complete: Gale OneFile
Educator's Reference Complete contains 1,100 periodicals for those studying in the field of education. It provides full text for titles in the Eric database and covers multiple levels of education and areas such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC PlusText via ProQuest
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.5 million items, including journal articles, unpublished documents, research reports, curricular materials, etc.
ERIC via EBSCO
Extensive index to educational literature containing some 1.5 million items, including journal articles, unpublished documents, research reports, curricular materials, etc. Maintained by the US Department of Education.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Alabama Virtual Library (AVL)
The Alabama Virtual Library is a collection of online databases that contain magazine, journal, and newspaper articles for research.
Middle School: Gale In Context
Designed for middle school students today, this database contains age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, and primary sources in a range of the frequently studied topics.
High School Edition: Gale OneFile
Design for middle- and high-school students, this database provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments that includes magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference.
Education Home Page
Education Home Page
Resources arranged by course, information about the Instructional Resource Center, education websites, and more.
Education Research Step-by-Step
Library Liaison to the Education Department