Skip to main content

Burke Memorial Library: LIRS Contacts

We're Hiring!

Burke Library is currently looking for 2 staff members to join our team!  We are seeking:

Library Support-PT Circulation Desk Specialist
These Library Support Specialist III employees work 20 hrs/wk at Circulation Desk during the academic school year:  2 weekday nights 5pm – 12am plus Sat. or Sun. hours. (Will discuss summer/holiday hrs.)    Requires basic library procedures, word processing, spreadsheet, database software; ability to work with people in busy environment, etc.  Prefer library experience.

Please click on Job Description link for full description, requirements, and application procedures.

Spring Hill College is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

Library Contacts

Administration
Director Gentry Lankewicz Holbert (251) 380-3871 gholbert@shc.edu
Archives & Special Collections
By Appointment Only   (251) 380-3870 archives@shc.edu
Circulation & Reserves
Public Services, Day Supervisor Tricia Jones (251) 380-3882 pjones@shc.edu
Public Services, Evening Supervisor LaKittreal Campbell-Miller (251) 380-3883 lcampbell@shc.edu
Circulation Assistant William Konrad (251) 380-3870  
Circulation Assistant   (251) 380-3870  
Friends of the Library
Friends of the Library   (251) 380-4171  
Book Nook: Friends' Bookstore Open: Thurs 12-4, Sat. 10-4 (251) 380-2245  
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan Department   (251) 380-4178 ill@shc.edu
ILL & Government Documents Assistant Phyllis Competta (251) 380-4178 compretta@shc.edu
Government Documents
Government Documents and Instruction Librarian Bret Heim (251) 380-3875 heim@shc.edu
ILL & Government Documents Assistant Phyllis Competta (251) 380-4178 compretta@shc.edu
Instructional Technology
Educational Technology & Instruction Librarian Maura Mandyck (251) 380-3873 mmandyck@shc.edu
Educational Technology Specialist Dwight Spivey (251) 380-3878 dspivey@shc.edu
Instructional Design Specialist Sandra Rogers (251) 380-4480 srogers@shc.edu
Technical Services
Technical Services Librarian Janie Mathews (251) 380-3877 jmathews@shc.edu
Acquisitions & Accounts Manager   (251) 380-3876  
Technical Services Assistant Lucas Pirtle (251) 380-3879 lpirtle@shc.edu
Digital Services Librarian Lauren Jensen (251) 380-3874 ljensen@shc.edu
Reference
Reference Desk   (251) 380-3870