Martin, Fenton S. How to Research the Presidency. Washington: Congressional Quarterly, 1996. REFERENCE JK 516 .M365 1996
Garrity, John A. Editor. American National Biography. New York: Oxford University Press, 1998. REFERENCE CT 213 .A68 1998 v. 1-24
Hamilton, Neil A. Presidents: A Biographical Dictionary. New York: Facts on File, 2001. REFERENCE E 176.1 .H215 2001
Kura, N. O. American Presidents of the 20th Century: A Bio-bibliography. Hintington, NY: Nova Science, 2000. REFERENCE E 740.7 .A534 2000
Levy, Leonard W. Encyclopedia of the American Presidency. New York: Simon and Schuster, 1994. REFERENCE JK 511 .E53 1994 v. 1-3
McPherson, James M. To the Best of My Ability: The American Presidents. New York: Dorling Kindersley, 2000. REFERENCE E 176.1 .T59 2000
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States. Washington, DC: National Archives and Records Service, 1929 (Herbert Hoover) - present (Barack H. Obama) J 80 .A283 Fl. 2
The Washington Papers: Basic Selections from the Public and Private Writings of George Washington. New York: Harper, 1955. STACKS E 312.72 1955
The Adams-Jefferson Letters: The Complete Correspondence between Thomas Jefferson and Abigail and John Adams. Chapel Hill, NC: University of North Carolina Press, 1959. STACKS E 322 .A516
Gould, Lewis L. The Documentary History of the John F. Kennedy Presidency. Bethesda, MD: LexisNexis, 2005. REFERENCE E 41 .D575 2005. v. 6 JFK and the Cuban missile crisis: Soviet aid to Cuba.
Levy, Peter B. Encyclopedia of the Reagan-Bush Years. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1996. REFERENCE JK 511 .L48 1996.
McJimsey, George T. Documentary History of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidency. Bethesda, MD: University Publications of America, 2001. REFERENCE E 806 .D614 2001.
v. 26 FDR's response to recession
v. 27 The recognition of the Soviet Union
Merrill, Dennis. Truman's Confrontation with McCarthyism. Bethesda, MD: LexisNexis, 2002. REFERENCE E 813 .D56 v. 25
Rutland, Robert Allen. James Madison and the American Nation, 1751-1836 : an Encyclopedia. New York : Simon & Schuster, 1994. REFERENCE E 342 .J36 1994
The American Presidency Project
Includes public papers and messages, addresses and speeches, news conferences, executive orders, election materials; and audio and video archive, as well as pertinent statistical data
American President: A Reference Resource (Miller Center, U of VA) http://millercenter.org/president
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States. Washington, DC: National Archives and Records Service (online version) University of Michigan.
Print version at Spring Hill College J 80 .A283 Fl. 2